The Procrastinator’s Confession

Sometimes stuff gets in the way of my best intentions.  Important stuff that causes me to delay my blog offerings. I have really good reasons for this utter procrastination of effort.  Current really good reasons as to why I haven’t added posts for uhmmmm about three months are as follows:

Ongoing War Against the Little Rat Bastards
Yep, the ants returned to continue the war.  They attacked, as expected, in the spring, but surprised us with an additional, unexpected summer offensive.   They are still being led by their totally daft, mad-assed queen.  She hates me and, probably, Mr. Dave as well.   We make her look like a total royal ditzel dork by decimating her troops year after year after year.  I expect she had to go voodoo on this year’s supply of worker ants in order to get them to participate in this year’s stepped up conflict schedule.

voodoo antThere are tales of horror whispered within the hallways of the ant hill or hole or wherever it is they live.  Tales told by survivors of last year’s ant invasion fail.  Tales about that wicked mean lady who isn’t impressed by how straight a line ants can march in or how industriously ants always behave.  Nightmarish tales of disinfectant soaked sponge attacks that slosh troopers off the kitchen counters, into the sink, down a drain, and into the city sewer system which is not a very glorious way to die in battle; and, those “let’s make peace” offerings the mean lady leaves out containing homemade goodies that have a funny after taste and render one unable to carry on with living; and, that horrible alien spacecraft the mean lady calls Dustbuster that sucks up panicking troops into its grimy plastic guts and never spits them back out.

No right-minded ant would willingly deal with the hell I can rain down upon it!  Only a mind addled ant stripped of its free will would continue to enter the mean lady’s house.  Yep, that queen ant zombified this year’s team. Only explanation that makes sense.

Anyways, ant war takes time away from other stuff I could be doing.  Lots of time.  I’m  a general  and I have to do stuff that is general related.  Top secret stuff.  Time consuming stuff…..

Exploring Other Cultures through Netflix
OK, this activity might be considered leisure in nature.  Watching subtitled in English foreign dramas from Korea is a choice thing, right?  I should dump this activity as soon as I find out if Mr. Kim will give his consent for his daughter to marry that guy who yearns for her hand in marriage.  His name I forget, but he is unable to do anything except visit his friends and family and whine about how miserable he is.  Oh, and he is poor and jobless at the moment, yet his heart and will are strong forever!  He says that a lot, especially when his widowed mother suggests he just get a job and move on.  I am totally awed by Korean drama. I’m almost certain the dad is going to say no and that more dramatic angst will occur.   I just won’t know for sure until I watch the next episode……

Playing Facebook Games
candy-crush-soda-sagaI am not addicted to ALL Facebook games. Just Candy Crush Soda and maybe that Panda Pop one.  I merely want to get to the last level of Candy Crush Soda while I have enough friends playing who send me extra lives.  Without extra lives the game drags.  I am on level 545 or something near it. I think there are only 600 levels to the game. All levels reached without purchase of anything to make it easier!  Gamers who are cheap like me will know how cool an achievement this is.  Anyways, I am not addicted, I just have a mission to accomplish….

I could continue providing credible reasons for my present lack of blog offerings, but I have other stuff to do just now.  Important stuff. Time consuming stuff…….

 

 

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Ants, family, Humor, Miscellaneous, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

