The Happy Fall To Us All Post

Happy fall season to us all peoples.  I can’t believe that it’s already October.  This year has been zipping by, and I have been absent from my blogging duties due to a seriously major health scare and, possibly, my impressively excellent ability to procrastinate to infinity.

The health scare is being handled thanks to excellent medical professionals and a miraculous willingness on my part to actually follow doctorish advice without goofing up too much.  The procrastination issue, however, has been a bit more of a challenge.

I believe that I am the best human procrastinator on the planet.  No one can find more ways to delay tasks getting done than me.  It’s a darn shame that there isn’t some sort of monetary reward for being the best dawdler on the planet. I would be a rich, rich gal if that were so.

Halloween 2014

Halloween Cookies 2014

Anyways, I plan on enjoying this year’s fall season thoroughly.  I will be producing my annual Halloween cookie supply soon.  I’m still trying to decide if this year’s cookies will be made of gingerbread, a buttery sugar cookie dough, or decadent chocolate. Just now I’m leaning towards gingerbread.  Mr. Dave likes sugar cookies better, so I might just make sugar cookies instead.  The possibilities available for contemplation when we are in the planning stages of a project are many.

4fb70-bofc

Bride of Chucky will be watched!!!

Because it is October, the month of Halloween and all things frightful, all the best horror movies are now being shown on television.  Mr. Harland, Carl, and I will be watching our favorites, shrieking during the scary parts, and rooting for the bad guys whenever it becomes apparent that the victims are just too gosh darned stupid to be left unscathed.  I’m pretty sure we will be joined in spirit by Walker, Calista, Thomas, and Ms. Pollyanna, our dearly departed furry family members with whom we shared many a fall season.

Onestop Walker passed on earlier this year of age-related illness.  He was an amazing companion to Mr. Dave and me.   I still get all snively when I think about his passing.  There is comfort, however, in the memories of our time together on this fine planet, and how much love and attention I got to share with a fellow creature.

Ok, peeps, time for me to go forth and create!  This day has great potential to be a super awesome one.

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Happy Fall To Us All Post

  1. Dawn says:

    Excellent as always my dearest Auntie! ❤ And I do remember how wonderfully fun and delicious your cookies are. 🙂 Glad you are feeling more up to snuff and will be enjoying the wonders of my favorite seasonal holiday – HALLOWEEN!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

