The I Have Returned Yet Again Post

I have returned, yet again, to my blogging duties, peoples! I spent the summer months recovering from a long hospital stay to address a few lung and heart issues that sneaked up on me while I wasn’t paying attention.  Upon returning home after my second hospital stay of the summer, I was a total weak mess.  For the past several weeks, I worked with a wonderful physical therapist named Virginia who got me back on my feet and able to carry on with living my life as the curious, optimistic, and somewhat humble senior citizen that is me.

While I haven’t been posting new offerings while in recovery mode, I have been reading the work of my fellow bloggers.  Gosh diggity peoples, I have such massive respect for all your finely honed minds.  I am so grateful that I have such great stuff to read.  I look forward to Fridays when all the new posts appear.  I’ve become addicted to Austin, and Garfield Hugs, Princess Kick Ass; and I even read most of the Quartz posts.  There are a dozen others I read regularly, because they make me laugh and think about stuff I probably wouldn’t have thought about had it not been mentioned by one of you.

Now that I am sort of stabilized in the health and physical stamina departments, I’m going to resume giving in to my blogging urges.  The blog will go on, assuming, of course, that I don’t drop kick this laptop across the living room for constantly adjusting the print size while I am typing.  It’s a darn irksome quirk of this particular machine.

Seniors strolling on a sunny beach located somewhere on this fine planet of ours. Thanks to Printerest for this imiage.

Seniors strolling on a sunny beach located somewhere on this fine planet of ours. Thanks to Printerest for providing this most excellent image.

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in ageing, family, health, Humor, making life work in your favor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The I Have Returned Yet Again Post

  1. Omg that picture though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

