The Woman Down Post

thXP9LPCUU

I am back to tending to my blog, peoples. I spent a week or three in hospital exploring the world of the average senior citizen patient. I believe I was spectacular at that job. I have many a giddy tale to relate to you all about my hospital stay. Humor and human silliness continues to occur, even when you are a hospitalized sickie.

I wasn’t planning on going to the hospital, mind you. It just sort of happened. I created a most excellent physician freak out moment at the health clinic. It took three different oxygen monitors before the doctor could get a resting oxygen reading that proved I had not morphed into a zombie during my time in the patient waiting area. I was merely and severely oxygen deprived. One of the clinic’s heart doctors was summoned to declare that my lung and heart health was in icky shape and required attention by experts. Then the paramedics were called to tote me away. It was thanks to my great good luck that what sent me to an ICU unit happened during a regularly scheduled doctor office appointment.

I caused quite a minor ruckus at the clinic, peoples! It was sort of a humbling experience to live through; and, I believe that I am mostly over the humiliation of it all. I’m beginning to note the humorous details of those moments when I got carted away by paramedics, strapped into a gurney with loud and squeaky wheels, rolled past all the folks in the clinic’s waiting room, shoved into an ambulance and checked into a hospital. I was in hospital two weeks. A strong sense of humor is probably what got me through the hospital ordeal. That and the excellent patient care I received from the medical professionals who patched me up and sent me home.

I probably will dither away about this wretched health condition of mine every once in a while whilst blogging. I haven’t totally dealt with how it impacts the rest of my life. I’m still dealing with a few new physical limitations and working on incorporating some necessary diet changes into my lifestyle. If anything interesting or so fabulously funny about my current situation occurs,  you can be sure I will share it with you all.

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in ageing, family, health, Humor, making life work in your favor, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Woman Down Post

  1. Dawn says:

    Glad you are home safe and sound. ❤ hugs ❤

    Like

  2. Judy Draper says:

    It there a AARP inspiring story in this somewhere? Judy

    Like

Leave a Reply

