The Interesting Undies Post

I am constantly encouraged by my fellow humans who use their brainpower to make the world a better place. Making the world a better place is a good thing. It’s an effort that is positive; and, it generates a bunch of good karma for the do gooder as well as providing merchandise that addresses a need that needed addressing.

I discovered this most intriguing of under garment while cruising the Internet looking for something else. I sort of laughed hysterically at my first encounter with this type of product only because my senior citizen brain was unprepared, and it got broadsided by new knowledge that it didn’t know about before today. OK, that’s a fib. I laughed because I have a juvenile sense of humor that I should be ashamed of, only I’m not.

What is it that I never knew existed until fifteen minutes ago?  Peoples, I present to you underwear for the flatulent consumer!

Yep, anti-fart panties.  This is what they look like:

43332541      th2JCKF3MQ

They were invented to address a real honest to God issue some folks were experiencing that was causing those folks to live a less than perfect life. This product is said to have greatly improved the social and home lives of our fellow humans who suffer from conditions that cause their bodies to uhmm….well, emit super noxious  gasses on an overly frequent basis.

Here is an explanation of how these panties work courtesy of the Under-Ease brand of anti-fart panties:

…underwear for protection against bad human gas (malodorous flatus) and are made from a soft air-tight fabric (polyurethane-coated nylon). To maintain the air-tightness, elastic is sewn into the material around the waist and both legs.

A triangular “exit hole” for the flatus to be expelled is cut from the back of the air-tight underwear, near the bottom. This “exit hole” is covered with a “pocket” made of ordinary porous fabric sewn over the “exit hole”. This unique design forces all expelled gas (flatus) out through the “pocket”.

Inside the “pocket” is a high-functioning, replaceable filter – the core of the technology. This multi-layered filter is made in a sandwich-style, and begins with the two outer layers of wool felt. The second two layers are made of non-woven polypropylene and spun glass materials. In the center of the filter is a single layer of activated carbon.The filter is then covered with soft ordinary material to allow for easy replacement in or out of the pocket.

The underwear are washable and will last approximately a year depending on the frequency of use and laundering. Each filter will last from several weeks to several months depending on the frequency of use and laundering..

So, now you know what I know about this sort of undergarment and how it operates.  I believe we all appreciate the efforts that inventors and innovators make just so us consumers have stuff we can purchase that makes life on our lovely planet a more pleasant experience.

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Feed your mind, Humor, Interesting Folks, Miscellaneous, Online Store, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Interesting Undies Post

  1. Dawn says:

    Just like the stuff they use in airline seats. Although, I think there are some people that really need these underwear too. Peeeewwwww! >.<

    Like

  2. Garfield Hug says:

    Interesting read too 😊
    Thanks for the follow and will enjoy your posts too☺

    Like

  3. Hi Rennie, thanks for following my blog. I see this article and immediately think… Christmas presents for my brothers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

