Dancember Results

images (3)

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to update you all on the results of YouTube vloggers, Benji and Judy Travis’s, Dancember charity event.  I am so jazzed about this charity.  I am even more jazzed that this is a great example of how average folks like ourselves can come together and affect change in this world of ours.

For the year, 2014, the Dancember goal was to raise $100,000 (US dollars) to be donated to Rescue Freedom.  A majority of the cash donations to Rescue Freedom came from folks all over the planet who enjoy watching Benji and Judy’s  family vlogs which are posted daily on YouTube.

An anonymous benefactor offered to match the Dancember $100,000 goal if it was met.

The Travis Family

The Travis Family

During a 24-hour YouTube Dancember event, viewers worldwide stopped by to watch the fun and donate to the cause. The Dancember event gathered well over enough  cash donations from viewers to meet that $100,000 goal.

Earlier this year, Benji presented a check  to Rescue Freedom for $100,000 from It’s Judy’s Life viewers as well as a matching check from the anonymous contributor for that same figure.  $2oo,000 in total.

 

The donated monies in excess of the $100,000 are being presented to other local charities in the Seattle Washington, USA area.

 

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dancember Results

  1. Madam_W says:

    That is truly great to hear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

