The Because It’s Friday Post

Because it’s Friday, and because, sometimes, Fridays are the most gruesome, disgusting, looooongest days of the week, I’m sharing some bits and pieces that might just tempt you to smile a tad and maybe even titter into your teacup.  Caution:  when tittering into your teacup please take care not to spill.  Enjoy……. 

Because it’s Friday, all the world’s gainfully employed hamsters tend to frolic in the workplace. This is a good thing to do. Instead of spending their coffee breaks pondering various ways to deposit their boss, alive, if possible, into a mucky swamp where a variety of hungry, grumpy-tempered crocodiles and three misplaced piranha are present, hamsters prefer to sing, dance on their desks, and act like sillies. 

Click < HERE>  to experience an excellent hamster-related song that you can use as background music if you decide to enjoy your next work break hamster style…… 

Because it’s Friday, giant rubber duckies often take a swim break in the local waterways pretty much whenever they feel like it.  If the boss doesn’t like it, so what! Who would win an argument with a half ton bunch of yellow inflated rubber that can’t even quack? 

Interesting to  ponder, though, about how many supervisory types would actually forget this fact and argue anyways. Even more fascinating would be to ponder on just how many all staff meetings would then be held to discuss, as a group, how best to argue with a duck. 


Rather than argue a fathomless point, why not  sing with the duckies instead by clicking  <HERE>……..
 

 
 
Because it’s Friday, somewhere on this planet there just might be a dissatisfied worker or two experiencing a bad mood moment caused, perhaps, by a superior who just needs to jump in front of a speeding manure truck and die.  I offer you a better way to deal with your workplace dissatisfaction, peoples.  
 
First, visit your local pet shop during your lunch break and purchase a dozen or so hairy tarantulas. The expense of this purchase can be shared by your fellow workers who may or may not want to include an appropriately employee-signed, cheerfully versed Hallmark card with the gift.
 
Next, return to the workplace and release the tarantulas into the confines of your superior’s office while singing as much of the song Born Free as you can remember. Close the door behind you, return to your work space, and continue on with your workday as usual.
 
When your superior returns to the office, sit back and enjoy the fun!  You may also want to sing the ever popular Tarantula Song to drown out the hysterical screaming that may occur when boss meets big-assed hairy spider.  Click <HERE> for the words and music to this fine song…….
 
Note:  this post should not be viewed as me condoning the torture, elimination by murder, mayhem, or silliness of any workplace superior.  If you are insane enough to even think of acting on any of these ideas, please don’t…..
About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

