The New Year’s Been Here For Almost A Week Post

I am so behind in so many things that if I set out to catch up it would probably be July before I acknowledged that the year, 2014, has arrived and that the 2013 holiday season is officially over….

May the force be with you, Mr. Dave.

I do hope you all had a fab holiday season peeps.  This year, Mr. Dave extended his holiday days off through January 20th. He is presently playing a Star Wars game on his lap top and watching Judge Judy yell at people. How cool is life when you can relax in your recliner with your feet up while battling alien meanies with folks from all over the planet as your playmates?  I love having Mr. Dave home and spending together time with him.  I’m quite certain he adores it when I chatter non stop to him about my favorite YouTube Vloggers and other such stuff……

I, myself,  am in my recliner for the time being trying to blog something sensible while the battle over who will join me as the official “afternoon lap cat is being waged.” Presently, Carl is winning the battle. He is chunky and stubborn and even if other kitties sit on his head, he will not budge.  Carl is, by the way, an excellent lap kitty…… 

As is usual, I am making no New Years resolutions this year, as I would probably break them within 24 hours of making them. Mr. Dave also doesn’t need to make any resolutions. He has me to resolute for him!  This year, I’m determined the man will eat more vegetables.  To accomplish this will take much plotting and inventive cooking techniques……….  

Speaking of cooking techniques, I am going to learn how to cook some new Asian dishes this year.  I’ve mastered fried rice, egg rolls, and I can make a  mean stir fry..  This year, I am going to try my hand at Chinese steamed buns, pot stickers, and sour hot soup.  I think I’ve got General Tso’s Chicken mastered.  I finely got the sauce part right……..


OK, peeps, time for  me to go do a few chores that I’ve been avoiding.  Hope your today was an excellent one……..

 

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

