The Updates Post

I figured today would be a great day for bringing us all up to date on blogs past and things which are going on in the lives of the family I claim as mine. 

Mr. Dave and Harland the kitty

Firstly, let’s talk cancer.  Mr. Dave recently went in for his one year CAT Scan. This was to check to see if there are any new suspicious growths occurring within the innards of Mr. Dave. The procedure showed that nothing is amiss, and we can enter our second year of cancer free living with only eight or so years to go before we can declare Mr. Dave truly kidney cancer free.

Please continue to donate to the American Cancer Society, peoples. The money you donate goes to the research and development of cancer cures.  Here is a link to a donation site 

 

Next on my list is an update on my favorite YouTube family, Benji, Judy, and the adorable Ms. Julianna.  If you haven’t yet viewed any of their vlogs, go view some. Just click on this link! Julianna recently celebrated her first birthday. She is walking, beginning to talk, and is embracing her toddler years like a trooper.

Judy, Benji, Julianna, and the twins

It’s been such a pleasure to watch the daily vlogs that have chronicled Judy and Benji’s journey through their first year of parenting an infant. There are new and exciting times coming up for my favorite vlogging family. Judy recently announced that she is pregnant and expecting twins.  OMG!!!

 

Anne Fran

 Next on the list is a “you are entirely welcome” response to all of you who wrote thanking me for posting the Happy Birthday Anne Frank blog back in June of 2012.  This post has received over a thousand views to date.  Anne lives on in the hearts and minds of all who take the time to learn her story.   It’s encouraging to know that in our present world there are folks who sincerely participate in passing on to each new generation the lessons learned when we humans choose war over diplomacy.

            CUISINE

The answer is “I get it” to those of you who took time out of your various personal endeavors to write me about road kill being good eats and how I should rethink my aversion to eating critters struck dead by a motor vehicle. No matter how many recipes and well-intentioned lectures I receive, peoples, I’m not gonna give it a try!!!  No more fried squirrel, rattlesnake stew, or kangaroo on the barbie recipes are required on my end, folks. If you say it’s incredibly good, I will believe you.  

Thanks eternal to all of you who continue to read my quirky ramblings for providing your thoughts, comments, and input. I read them all, eventually. Sometimes, I will even write ya back!

Have a comment or a question?  Leave a comment below if you can figure out how to do it without becoming so frustrated that you want to smack your screen silly. (Sorry Google, but your comment section is hard for lots of us to figure out how to use.)  If you’d rather not deal with Google technology because you don’t care to get frustrated to the level of wanting to harm your computer or whatever electronic device you use, you can always email me direct at: 

 
rennie1686@gmail.com 


About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

