Back From A Vacation From Blogging


I took a short holiday from my blogging duties.  I had a lovely time doing nothing but what I wanted to do.  It was total depraved selfishness on my part I enjoyed doing nothing blog worthy. If you are approximately the age of a two year old on a sugar inspired happy high, you can probably understand what a joyful time I had…….

Now that I have returned from my holiday, I probably will behave like a responsible adult for as long as I can stand to. No promises being made, mind you.  I had fun doing pretty much nothing but read, watch television, and other such lazy me activities…..

I’ve returned to my blogging ways even though I still despise this wretched laptop keyboard. This keyboard skips lines, the “p” key sticks, and it has only one working USB port. No matter.  Even though challenged by despicable electronic gadgets new posts will happen soon…….

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

