The Blog Gremlins Post

I haven’t blogged for a while.  My understanding is that if you don’t blog at least weekly about something, a dastardly intentioned blog gremlin is gonna come to your house, usually during the hours you are trying to sleep, and perform some kind of nasty, bad intentioned act against your person as punishment for your failure to produce some kind of bloggy content……

So be it…….  Any of you blogger gremlins who try to sneak into my house won’t survive the attempt.  I got four cats living here and they would love to meet and greet with you.  I am not responsible, of course, for any irreparable damage to yourself or your possessions should the cats view you as an enemy intruder and then treat you as such.  I feel it my duty to remind you gremlins that the cats living under this roof are old, grumpy, set in their ways, and some of them have all their teeth and know how to use them……

Mostly, I don’t fret about my lapses in blogging.  I’ve been busy doing other writing stuff, and the blog got put aside for a bit.  That will happen from time to time.  It’s just the way things work in my world……..
  

Since last I blogged, I’ve celebrated my sixty-third birthday, which required me to reflect on the past 364 days of my life on planet Earth, and what I did to be worthy of being gifted with the lifespan I have used up to this point in time.  Reflection such as this takes a bit of time and requires stuff like a bag of classic Cheetos Curly Puffs and a cup of real coffee to enable me to relax and endure the experience………..

So, I reflected on the past year, and scolded myself for any time I feel was wasted doing piddly stuff like watching too much reality television, and searching YouTube for pranking-your-friends-for-fun videos.  I repented any time badly wasted, and promised myself to do better in the areas of health, housekeeping, and Mr. Dave pampering.  Then I proceeded onwards with life living……..

I did get a neat birthday gift.  It’s a digital drawing tablet called a Bamboo Create.  It’s produced by a company called Wacom

This is what it looks like.  It is a device that enables you to draw, or, in my case, doodle pictures which you can display on your computer screen.  You can convert your artwork to several digital formats such as .jpeg, and then share your art on a web page.  This device works really well with adobe programs such as Illustrator and PhotoShop. 
I am currently learning how to use this device and also learning how to use Adobe Illustrator.  I’m wading through tutorials and doing some lessons to acquaint myself with the soft wear and how to use this device.  I’m totally besotted with learning how to master this device, and having much fun in the process.  Thank you, Mr. Dave, for this most excellent birthday present.

All righty, I gotta go forth and start my day.  As always, I hope you all are enjoying your lives and learning new stuff today and every day……

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

