The Artful Words Post

While performing a frantic search for my ancient Farm Journal Candy Making cook book, I came across the three ring binder filled with stuff I had written years and years ago.   I was unexpectedly joy filled when I found it.  I thought it had been thrown away.  My fault about that.  I didn’t appreciate it enough to to put it somewhere safe where I could find it again some day. 

 

Anyways, I had an excellent time reading over the epic poems and verses I had written in my teens and twenties.  I had a warped sense of humor even back then, it seems. The following is one of my short verses.  It so well fits this Ky Perkins pencil sketch.

BEDLAM

A short verse written by me

 

                                     Bedlam occurs when one spider

                                     In his most hairiest state           

                                     Drops fifty feet from a ceiling 

                                     And peers into one girlish face.

 
 

By the way, I never did find my old cookbook, but I was able to locate a copy of it at  Amazon.  I was so pleased to find it there.  It was published in the seventies, I think. I found a paperback copy that only cost $1.89.  A good addition to any foodie’s cookbook collection. It would make an excellent Christmas present.

OK, I got to get back to work here.  Just had to share this with you all….


 

                                                                 

 
About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

