The Gripe About The Cats Post

Ah me…..  I reside in a household containing four indoor cats.  Like me, these cats possess a personal set of odd, quirky behaviors that they take no individual responsibility for.  I’m sure they must blame each other for their worser quirks.  Perhaps, like myself, they blame Mr. Dave…..

Dave and Harlan

Yep, it’s all Mr. Dave’s fault that Walker and Pollyanna are not getting along just now, resulting in me having to arise from my warm and comfy bed at five a.m. everyday to keep the kitty peace. This directly goes against the golden rule of retirement, “thou must sleep in way past the early morning hour you used to have to get up by in order to get to work on time………”

Carl the cat

OK, so now I’m up, dressed, and watching the Food Channel with Carl cured up on my lap.  Pollyanna  is splayed out on the rug and like a piece of royal roadkill.  She looks very pleased with herself. …..

She should be pleased.  How many house cats can boast that they have a security team on guard 24/7 to make sure Her Furriness isn’t waylaid and whapped senseless by kitty or kitties known………..

Walker, Alpha Kitty

Walker is presently residing in a bedroom.  He is either sleeping peacefully or not.  He could be guarding a catnip mouse.  He could be lying in wait for the first, unfortunate other kitty who wanders down the hallway in search of something to do…..He could peacefully coexist with others, if he wanted to……

Maybe, his present life’s purpose is enforcing who is the boss of all kitties….

Maybe, a certain other kitty of the female gender, believes herself to be the alpha kitty…..

I know her hobby is world domination……

it’s a girl kitty thing…….

{–Pollyanna Pic would go here if I had one–}

You may notice that there is no picture of the lovely Ms. Pollyanna.  She does not allow the local paparazzi to photograph her without dire consequences occurring to the photographer’s camera.

As I stated earlier, her hobby is world domination. She’s not very good at it.  In her earlier years, Polly attempted to take over the continent of Africa.  She needed diamond mines, gold mines, and any other kind of mines to fund her world domination goal…..

Misfortune and, possibly, greed caused Pollyanna to leave Africa in a rather surreptitious manner.  She fled at night just minutes before a slew of irritated Pygmy kitties ransacked and burnt down the city she was building somewheres in the Congo.  It seems that the Pygmy kitties resented being relocated to someplace else just so Polly could build a city worthy of her greatness on their tribal soil….

Being driven out of Africa was a huge embarrassment to Pollyanna.  We seldom mention the subject of  world domination in front of her.  I believe Pollyanna realizes she should have started smaller…..

Perhaps, France would have been a better country for her to take over.  Pollyanna probably could have conquered France easily.  She always did admire Napoleon………

Anyways,  I had intended to blog about the holiday cookie decorating day with my sister and sister-in-law, but the cat issue was on my mind, so I vented instead……Here are the pictures that my sister took of our finished efforts.  I think the cookies turned out pretty awesome.

 

OK, peoples, my third coffee break of the day is over.  Got to go and do a few more chores and then make a pork chop dinner for Mr. Dave….

 

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Cats, Humor, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

