Getting Back Into A Routine

Dave has started back to work as of today.  After going through so many major medical issues in the last few months that included kidney stone removal, cancer of the kidney surgery, and a mild heart attack, as well, I think Mr. Dave was OK about returning to the normalcy of work.  I will miss having him home 24/7.  I liked having him home. 

 
Just now it is 4:00 p.m.,  and Mr. Dave is already in bed sleeping.  He’s working half days for a couple of weeks and then will return to full-time status.  He came home from his first day back exhausted.  His surgeon told us it will be about a year or so before he returns to full physical stamina.  There is still a lot of healing going on inside the body of Mr. Dave. 
 
As for me, I am working on getting back into my old routine of getting up early and getting my household chores done, some writing accomplished, and maybe even a dinner on the table by six.  I admit freely that I got into the habit of sleeping until almost noon, and hanging out with Mr. Dave watching  daytime trash TV rather  than working on my book or blogging.  It was like  playing adult hooky for me.  I did my chores haphazard, ate way to much take out, and stayed up late playing games on Facebook.  I got addicted to Farmville2, and that is a bad thing.  I am besotted with developing my little cartoon farm into a massive estate.  I should just delete it and  use that time more wisely, but I can’t, just yet.  I’m waiting to see if they add pigs to the animal choices.  I want a pig sty.  What’s a farm without pigs? Once I get some pigs, then maybe I’ll quit.  Maybe……. 

It was the same thing when I played Mob Wars.  I got so entrenched in that darn game that my Facebook picture was a machine gun toting monkey that I named Chiller the Killer.  In Mob Wars the goal of the game is to get a zillion high ranking Mob War friends (my mob) and build up vast power and wealth by various mobster-like methods.  Robbing from players who are lower ranked than me and performing multi hits on other players became my speciality.  I went over the deep edge at one point in my Mob Wars madness, and made it my mission to put non-stop hits out on other players who irked me. 

I was out of control.  I blamed Chiller for this. He was one wicked bad mobster monkey. I was merely following Chiller’s orders in all that was done, mind you.  I’m a nice person.  I would never keep a written on paper list of players to stalk!  Who in the world would put sixty-seven straight hits out on some stranger from the Netherlands named Fritzward.  Not me!   Fritzward once called Chiller a moron monkey-assed idiot after Chiller robbed his mega hotel while Fritz was not watching his game….  In Mob Wars terms, that’s just asking for instant death.   Chiller went insane at Fritzward’s insult; and, thereafter, whenever ole Fritzward was online trying to grow his mob, Chiller was there putting hit after hit on the poor sot until Fritz logged off the game.  I decided that maybe Chiller was having too good a time unmercifully whacking other players to bits.  I deleted Mob Wars from my game list and retired Chiller…..

So, for now, Farmville2 stays put; but, I should be blogging more regularly and sharing stuff with you all more often than I have been.  Thanks for all the emails from those of you who are enjoying my rants.  You can also leave comments, if you want, after each blog.  I promise to read and respond to them more promptly than I do with the emails. 

About Rennie

Welcome to my blog. My name is Rennie. I am 66 years old, retired, and married to a truck loving guy named Dave. We live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest within the state of Oregon, USA. We are a household of two humans and one senior citizen kitty. I named my blog after two things I love to do. MuddiWorks is what I call my studio (a.k.a. extra room in our house where I keep all my art stuff). Kitchen Spurts is the term I came up with to describe my forays into the kitchen to cook. I am presently involved in the exploration of what it's like to be a financially insecure retired person. My blogs will be about things that interest me, amuse me, or irk me. My blog is my vent place.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

